Stefan in Sydney

Very kind employees!

Score 5/5

Internship Stefan

September 28th, 2018 Quick response, nice service, good structured Lies mehr >

Romy in Sydney

Stage-Australia was super fast in organizing everything! 

Score 4/5

Internship Romy

September 26th, 2018 Stage-Australia immediately gave me a few company recommendations and arranged an interview with my preferred company. I also got an interview training, but it was basically just discussing a few broad lines that I had to do or not do, which was also in the email. I expected a fast run-through. When I got accepted at the company Stage-Australia got me a Visa immediately. They do keep in touch with you after you have been accepted to a company to check in if you have booked a flight and have a place to stay in when you arrive. The only thing I would like to give as a recommendation is that I got a bit confused because of all the different people I was in contact with and my email is so full with emails that I sometimes missed the important emails. Since, my email doesn't detect the important emails that well, the first email always got lost in "Others" inbox folder instead of "Focus". Lies mehr >

Cherine in Sydney

Evelyn was very informative and explained everything very well and clearly.

Score 4/5

Internship Cherine

September 6th, 2018 Evelyn listened to my preferences on what kind of companies and tasks I'd like and eventually we found one that suits me the most. Stage-Australia also helps with the visa and insurance which is also nice, they were also very helpful regarding that. I didn't have to worry about that anymore. Overall, the service was very good and everyone was very helpful and responded fast to e-mails which was also great! The only thing that came a bit unexpected is that my partner and I, we both used the services of Stage-Australia, were placed into competing companies. Both of the companies we interned in didn't like it very much, which caused them to be hesitant into sharing any information, scared that we might use it against them. Another thing is that there as a miscommunication between the company I interned in and Stage-Australia. My contract stated I was supposed to do the marketing for the company, but they had other plans for me. Not sure where it went wrong, but it can't happen for other students in the future, as the internship with the tasks needs to be approved by the school. Now we managed to find a solution. Lies mehr >

Matthew in Sydney

I am really satisfied with the help from Semjon and Evelyn, they where the main people who made my internship possible. 

Score 4/5

Internship Matthew

August 14th, 2018 I really like the place where I work, everybody is friendly and helpful. I started the program with Stage-Australia in May, and 6 weeks later everything was arranged. It was mainly the company where I do my internship who had pretty strict rules according to insurance. This took a lot of time.  Lies mehr >

Rik in Melbourne

Generally Good

Score 4/5

Internship Rik

August 13th, 2018 I got good guiding and everything went quick and was well arranged. Lies mehr >

Jolien R in Melbourne

I definitely think my internship went really well.

Score 5/5

Internship Jolien R

June 13th, 2018 I definitely think my internship went really well. I was able to work for a fun company and learned a lot.  I had colleagues that all had different backgrounds and nationalities, which made it a lot of fun and especially a very educative internship. I do not have any improvements for Stage-Australia, for me personally the amount of contact was perfect. Lies mehr >

Sam in Sydney

I'm very happy with the services that Stage-Australia provided! 

Score 4/5

Internship Sam

March 1st, 2018 My contact person Evelyn was always available and responded almost always on the same day. I really felt that I could ask for anything and the support was so good. After I got accepted for the internship, Semjon helped me with all the other stuff, like visa and all that. Lies mehr >

Jolien in Melbourne

Stage-Australia helps a lot with getting everything ready - this has been a great experience.

Score 5/5

Internship Jolien

February 27th, 2018 Stage-Australia has been really good. All the information I got was very clear and easy to understand. Stage-Australia helps a lot with getting everything ready, from your interview to your insurances. Altogether has this been a great experience for me. Lies mehr >

Kevin in Sydney

Stage-Australia's service was crystal clear.

Score 4/5

Internship Kevin

February 15th, 2018 The service was good and crystal clear, with no problems at all. Although, I would've like to receive more information or tips and tricks about the country. I also think they could have suggested more hostels. Lies mehr >

Corstiaan in Sydney

Perfect! 

Score 5/5

Internship Corstiaan

September 4, 2017 The service was perfect. I have no complaints. Everything went very smoothly and I am very happy that I used Stage-Australia's services. Lies mehr >

Baptiste G in Sydney

I couldn't be more pleased!

Score 5/5

Internship Baptiste

August 3, 2017 I think my internship went really well. My company was pleased with my work and I'm glad I did my internship in such young, dynamic and open minded organisation. I have to say that it is nothing but the best place to work in Sydney! You receive everything you need to know before leaving and you're well-prepared thanks to the stage Australia's work. I couldn't be more pleased!  Lies mehr >

Valerie in Brisbane

I learned new things and really improved my English

Score 4/5

Internship Valerie

July 25, 2017 In general, the internship went fine. In the first months, I learned new things and really improved my English. My colleagues were very nice and helpful. However, there were also quite some weeks. During that time, there were no tasks for me, which made me feel a little bored. After all, I can say that I'm grateful for the things I did learn and that I can show more international work experience on my CV. I'm not sure if I would use most things I learned in the future since it is a very specific branch with specific tasks (auctions), but I'm happy that I can say I worked for a company that helps charities with fundraising. Stage-Australia showed a lot of interest in the program and my experiences. I didn't use a lot of their support during the internship. But I know they would help me if I asked. The reason why I didn't really contact you during the quiet times is that at that time it would be hard to change it. But for next interns, it could be good to discuss, beforehand, an extra project with the Sydney and Brisbane office.  Lies mehr >

Lisa in Sydney

Stage-Australia really give you the feeling that you can ask the ANYTHING!

Score 5/5

Internship Lisa

March 10, 2017 Very good! Getting in touch was so easy; everyone is very nice to you and they really give you the feeling that you can ask the ANYTHING! At the beginning, you can say what kind of internship you would like to have and Stage-Austalia really tries their best to find the perfect match for you. They provide you with all the information and services you will need. You don’t have to figure anything out for yourself. Yes, it costs something, but it does save you a lot of time and energy! They are always there if you need them. Lies mehr >

Carlo in Sydney

I am really happy with the service that I received from Stage-Australia.

Score 4/5

Internship Carlo

September 29, 2016: Everything is going well here in Australia,  I am busy and very happy with my placement. The area where I live is perfect. I am really happy with the service that I received from Stage-Australia before my departure.   I feel that Stage-Australia should take a look at parts of the welcome package and make some improvements for the future. Lies mehr >

Fidan in Sydney

The service provided by Stage-Australia was amazing.

Score 4/5

Internship Fidan

September 26, 2016: I am very happy. The service provided by Stage-Australia was amazing. They found a suitable internship for me and as well a beautiful company. I feel that when Stage-Australia sends out the housing guide to students they could suggest a few housing options to go with it. That would be a helpful improvement. Lies mehr >

Jiska in Sydney

It’s been 4 months sinds I got here. I met heaps of amazing people. Sydney is an amazing city, and I really enjoy my stay here.

Score 5/5

Interactive design internship in Sydney

April 26, 2016 - Thanks to Stage-Australia I found company who fits my profile and my study. Contacting Stage-Australia was really easy, always a quick reply and helpful advice. Starting from the first week the company they gave me big tasks and included me in all sorts of events.At the beginning I didn’t  really know what to expect and I was really nervous about my the job interview on Skype. But my contact person (Fleur) helped me manage trough all of it.  The company provides me with AUD 1200 per month. Lies mehr >

Mike in Sydney

I expected a high-level internship and this is exactly that kind of internship!

 

Score 5/5

Marketing internship in Sydney

April 11, 2016- My internship is going great, because it is challenging and instructive combined with a good working atmosphere.I'm definitely satiesfied with the tasks given to me. In the first week you need to prove yourself so that you can complete the wanted assignments properly. Eventually, you get much tasks which are important for the company. The strategic level of this internship is high as the complexity and autonomously is present at this accounting company. When you prove yourself, you can start with assignments which improve the business performance of this company. The cooperation which we had between stage-Australia, my hostcompany and I was great. Many compliments to Fleur. She found the internship I needed. Thank you!   Lies mehr >

Ruby in Sydney

I really enjoyed the cooperation and communication with Stage-Australia! 

Score 5/5

Graphic Design internship in Sydney

April 7, 2016 - I'm very happy with the support I got from Stage-Australia. Nice people and nice communication. I do a graphic design internship at a big tour operator in vibrant Sydney. In the beginning I did a lot of work for the company, but now I can work on my school projects as well. First I wanted to go to New York, but I'm happy that I went to Australia! I'm very happy!  Lies mehr >

Mandy T in Perth

After my internship here I definitely want to stay in Australia until my WHV expires. I hope I will find a job in Melbourne or Sydney. A trip to Bali is also planned :)

Score 5/5

Mandy's Internship in Perth

December 1, 2015 - This is already my third week here and I just wanted to let you know that I really like it here. This past Saturday I moved into a room in a brand new house, which is really nice. I live there with the owner of the house and one other girl. Also the place where I stayed during my first two weeks was amazing. It was an Airbnb accommodation. Friday I went to a birthday party from a colleague. She was interning here as well. Unfortunately she leaves soon :(  Lies mehr >

Arjan in Sydney

It has already been a month since we came back from Australia! It still feels unreal and like a dream and it has been really amazing! Thanks a lot for everything you did for us. It was a great experience that we will never forget. Organizing all this would have been a pain without you guys!

Score 5/5

Electrical Engineering

My internship was great! Australia is a beautiful country, and I’ve had some time to enjoy part of it! It is on my 'countries to go back to'-list now for sure! :) The company I completed my internship at was the first company suggested by Stage-Australia, and probably the best I could have had as a host company! The work I was involved in gave me the chance to practice the theory I learned in university. The final assessment of my internship was excellent! Well before I boarded the plane to Australia, everything – from visa to travel insurance – was organized for me by Stage-Australia. I’ve been guided well through the process. ‘You get what you pay for’ applies here as well! One thing I remember of our e-mail contact is the crazy fast response time! Often I got useful replies to my questions within 10 minutes!Keep up the good work!   Lies mehr >

Valerie in Melbourne

I was pleasantly surprised with the speed of the process. Everything was arranged in less than 2 months by Stage-Australia while I had time to say goodbye to my family and friends instead of doing all the paperwork.

Score 4/5

Event Management

In the beginning it was a slow start since there weren’t many events going on but after a month the workload got better and could even get too busy at some times. Overall it was a very educational experience, I have worked at 24 events in the past 6 months, which was amazing to experience. Lies mehr >

Niek in Brookvale

The internship is really great! I’m learning a lot of things about the business life whilst using my knowledge from school. Australia has so much to offer next to my internship at my host company that the total picture of being here is just another life. It’s definitely not what I expected in the first place but I absolutely love it. 

Score 5/5

Business Informatic

I’m working as a full-time employee and being treated as one. I manage clients on my own and that obviously means they give me a lot of responsibilities. I get a lot of tasks to do which keep me off working on my actual assignment, but with an planning around it I’m managing fine so far.  I honestly didn’t know what to expect when I departed to Australia to start my internship. So far the trip includes great people, a beautiful country and especially a educational internship at a great company. This is definitely an experience that has changed me along the way and will continue to do so. I’m keen to finish my assignment, but that sadly also means I will leave this awesome country. That's definitely not forever!  Lies mehr >

Arthur in Brisbane

The proceedings during my internship are very varied!

Score 5/5

Tourism & Events

From the moment I stepped into the office, my colleagues were very nice and open. I immediately felt comfortable to work with them, even though I knew my English isn't nearly as good as theirs.     Lies mehr >

Robin in Surfers Paradise

I am only here for 3 weeks now but so far it all went great. This place is fantastic! 

Score 5/5

Hotel Management

I am living in the hotel which is great and if I look out of my window I can see the sea. What else do I want? My first two weeks at work also went great. The colleagues are very nice and I do not have anything to complain about! I can tell you this, this place is much better than Holland!!! While it is probably raining back home, the weather here is good and the sun shines every day! Lies mehr >

Olaf in New South Wales

My internship is going great, almost reaching the point of finishing my project so that’s quite exciting. It’s been an amazing experience so far to work here. Everyone is really friendly and relaxed. Too bad I have to go back home right after my internship, but I’m definitely coming back to see more of Australia, this country is simply amazing. 
 
Score 4/5

Communication & Multimedia Design

I don't think I would have been able to do this without the help of Stage-Australia, so I would absolutely recommend them to other people. I am satisfied with my tasks in general. I have one main project, so most of my tasks have to do with that project and they all fit well with my studies. I have learned a lot about working on a big project and all the tasks that come with it.  Lies mehr >

Margot in Cairns

I already finished my 6-months traineeship but it went great. I got lots of responsibilities, which showed that the management was satisfied with my performance as well. 

Score 3/5

Tourism & Leisure Management Internship

In the first month of my traineeship I became intern of the month, which was a real boost. I liked my tasks and duties, but i feel it's just the overall experience that makes a traineeship in Australia so great!  Lies mehr >

Ruud T in Byron Bay

In general, I am satisfied with my internship. I would tell people who are interested in this internship that it is a good experience and the best place I’ve stayed in so far, in terms of hard work combined with a fun environment. 

Score 4/5

Business Internship

I am a Business Administration student and I get to do all sorts of things like accounting, financing, marketing, administration, HR and general management tasks. A huge adventage is that we get a lot of good deals, for example on trips and free surflessons!  Lies mehr >

Willem in Sydney

Ich genieße das Leben in Australien sehr. 

Score 5/5

Tourismus in Sydney

02-11-2012- Ich bin nur ein paar Monate bei meinem Praktikum und es war bis jetzt eine super Erfahrung. Jeder ist freundlich und einladend und ich hatte keine Probleme beim Anpassen an den Lebensstil in einem neuen Land.  Lies mehr >

Anne in Brisbane

Ich habe viel während meinem Praktikum gelernt.

Score 4/5

Marketing Praktikum

07-06-2013- Ich bin fast am Ende meines Praktikums in Australien und ich habe eine Menge gelernt. Das Arbeiten in Australien gab mir eine neue Perspektive auf die Dinge, die ich während meines Studiums gelernt hatte und hat meine Fähigkeiten wirklich weiter entwickelt. Lies mehr >

Emma in Melbourne

Stage-Australia hat mir definitiv geholfen mein perfect match zu finden!

Score 4/5

Tolle Erfahrung

21-02-2013- Ich habe so viel gelernt während meines Praktikums. Ich habe in einer kleinen Firma gearbeitet, wo mir von Anfang an ein hohes Maß an Verantwortung gegeben wurde - es war harte Arbeit, aber das war es definitiv wert, weil ich viel Erfahrung gesammelt habe und meine Fähigkeiten verbessern konnte.  Lies mehr >

David in Sydney

Mein Praktikum erfüllt alles was ich mir erhofft hatte.

Score 4/5

Praktikum im Hostel

19-01-2013- Tolle Erfahrung, pro-aktiver Arbeitsplatz und interessantes Land. So würde ich meine Zeit in Australien beschreiben. Ich arbeite für eine der wichtigsten Hostel Ketten im Büro. Lies mehr >

Stellenangebote

  • Finance Intern

    Are you interested in Finance and looking for a short or long-term internship where you can apply knowledge…

    zoom
  • Multimedia Design

    We have an open position in the Multimedia Design department! The company is in the event technology…

    zoom
  • Guest Service Agent

    Gain experience in the communication with guests as a Guest Service Agent and take social responsibility…

    zoom
Such nach weiteren Stellenangeboten

Reviews

  • Internship Stefan

    September 28th, 2018 Quick response, nice service, good structured

    Score 5/5
    zoom
  • Internship Romy

    September 26th, 2018 Stage-Australia immediately gave me a few company recommendations and arranged…

    Score 4/5
    zoom
  • Internship Cherine

    September 6th, 2018 Evelyn listened to my preferences on what kind of companies and tasks I'd like and…

    Score 4/5
    zoom
Weitere reviews

Neuigkeiten

Weitere Neuigkeiten